Standard Fédération Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB) rules will be applicable.

  1. The maximum number of players is 12.
  2. The referee’s decision will be final.
  3. Teams should report 30 minutes prior to the start of a match.
  4. Semi-finals and finals are best of 5 sets (5th set will be of 15 points), other matches are best of 3(3rd set will be of 15 points) sets.
  5. In case of 24-24 or 14-14, the team which scores continuous 2 points will be the winner of that set.
  6. When a player serves before referee whistles; a warning will be given for the first time and subsequently points will be awarded to the opponent team for the same.
  7. Rotation is mandatory.
  8. An underarm serve without a toss will be counted as foul.
  9. Two time-outs per set per team are allowed and each of 30 seconds.
  10. The team will be disqualified in case of misbehaviour.
  11. Clarification of the judgement should be done by the team captain only.
  12. In case of a draw between the teams for qualification to the next round, no. of winning sets shall be taken into account. In case a draw still occurs, the point difference of winning sets shall be considered.
  13. In case of any dispute, the decision of the Sports Committee shall be final and binding.


Club Head: Purvesh Bhalerao, contact him at (+91) 9687577927 or purveshbhalerao@gmail.com